ARLX007 2021 Field Day Bulletin

K9JM will transmit CW and Digital Versions of W1AW Field Day Bulletin.

Views expressed in this Amateur Radio News update are those of the reporters and correspondents.

Content supplied by W1AW, HQ ARRL, and K9JM.

Accessed on 17 June 2021, 1912 UTC, Post 2090.

Source (email message from HQ ARRL and W1AW):

https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/#inbox/FMfcgzGkXmkGHnxbskwKxrtfDkMCcGrV

Please click link or scroll down to read your selections.

SB SPCL @ ARL $ARLX007
ARLX007 K9JM to transmit CW and Digital Versions of 2021 W1AW Field
Day Bulletin

ZCZC AX07
QST de W1AW
Special Bulletin 7  ARLX007
From ARRL Headquarters
Newington CT  June 17, 2021
To all radio amateurs

SB SPCL ARL ARLX007
ARLX007 K9JM to transmit CW and Digital Versions of 2021 W1AW Field
Day Bulletin

West Coast ARRL Qualifying Run station K9JM is again slated to
transmit the CW and Digital versions of the 2021 W1AW Field Day
Bulletin.

CW

On Saturday, June 26, the CW version will be transmitted at 7:30 AM
PDT (1430 UTC).  On Saturday evening, the CW version will be
transmitted at 5:30 PM PDT (Sunday, June 27, at 0030 UTC).

On Sunday, June 27, the CW version of the bulletin will be
transmitted at 7:30 AM PDT (1430 UTC).  The CW frequencies are
3581.5 kHz and 7047.5 kHz.  The CW speed is 18 WPM.

Digital

On Saturday, June 26, the Digital version will be transmitted on
7095 kHz using BPSK31 at 6:30 PM PDT (Sunday, June 27, at 0130 UTC)
and using MFSK16 at 6:40 PM PDT (0140 UTC).

On Sunday, June 27, the Digital version will be transmitted on
3597.5 kHz using BPSK31 at 9:30 AM PDT (Sunday, June 27, at 1630
UTC) and using MSFK16 at 9:40 AM PDT (1640 UTC).

Please visit the ARRL Field Day web page at,
http://www.arrl.org/field-day .
NNNN
/EX


Hawaii Island Amateur/Ham Radio News:

Two groups of Hawaii Island Radio Amateurs will participate in the 26-27 June 2021 ARRL Field Day event.

The first group will operate from a remote site on Maunakea, just off Mana Road.  For details, contact Roy Kunishige (WH6FYK) at Roy.kunishige@gmail.com

A second group of radio amateurs will operate a Field Day site and Hamfest at Laupahoehoe Point.  Field Day activities begin at 8 a.m. (HST), while the Hamfest starts at 10 a.m. (HST).  Talk-in on 442.440 MHz, PLL 110.0 Hz.

For the latest Amateur/Ham Radio news and information, please visit this blog daily.  Our news feeds are updated daily and weekly.

Thanks for joining us today.

Aloha es 73 de Russell Roberts (KH6JRM)

Public Information Officer

Hawaii County, ARRL Pacific Section

https://atomic-temporary-116934757.wpcomstaging.com