W1AW 2017/2018 Winter Operating Schedule


Big Island ARRL News, 08 November 2017, 1415 UTC, Post #365.

Source:

https://www.eham.net/articles/40349

Accessed on 08 November 2017, 1415 UTC.

Please click link to read the full schedule.

Comment:

Here is the current operating schedule from W1AW in Newington, CT, 06111:

W1AW 2017/2018 Winter Operating Schedule:ZCZC AG20
QST de W1AW
ARRL Bulletin 20 ARLB020
>From ARRL Headquarters
Newington CT November 6, 2017
To all radio amateurs

SB QST ARL ARLB020
ARLB020 W1AW 2017/2018 Winter Operating Schedule

Morning Schedule:

Time Mode Days ——————- —- ——— 1400 UTC (9 AM EST) CWs Wed, Fri 1400 UTC (9 AM EST) CWf Tue, Thu

Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

1500 UTC to 1700 UTC – (10 AM to 12 PM EST) 1800 UTC to 2045 UTC – (1 PM to 3:45 PM EST)

(Station closed 1700 to 1800 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM EST))

Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

2100 UTC (4 PM EST) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri 2100 ” ” CWs Tue, Thu 2200 ” (5 PM EST) CWb Daily 2300 ” (6 PM EST) DIGITAL Daily 0000 ” (7 PM EST) CWs Mon, Wed, Fri 0000 ” ” CWf Tue, Thu 0100 ” (8 PM EST) CWb Daily 0200 ” (9 PM EST) DIGITAL Daily 0245 ” (9:45 PM EST) VOICE Daily 0300 ” (10 PM EST) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri 0300 ” ” CWs Tue, Thu 0400 ” (11 PM EST) CWb Daily Frequencies (MHz) —————– CW: 1.8025 3.5815 7.0475 14.0475 18.0975 21.0675 28.0675 147.555 DIGITAL: – 3.5975 7.095 14.095 18.1025 21.095 28.095 147.555 VOICE: 1.855 3.990 7.290 14.290 18.160 21.390 28.590 147.555 Notes:

CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5, 7.5, 10, 13 and 15 WPMCWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 13 and 10 WPMCWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW bulletins.

DIGITAL = BAUDOT (45.45 baud), BPSK31 and MFSK16 in a revolving daily schedule.

Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of alternate speeds.

On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2330 UTC (6:30 PM EST), Keplerian Elements for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular digital frequencies.

A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between 0100 UTC (8 PM EST) Thursdays and 0100 UTC (8 PM EST) Fridays.

Audio from W1AW’s CW code practices, CW/digital bulletins and phone bulletin is available using EchoLink via the W1AW Conference Server named “W1AWBDCT.” The monthly W1AW Qualifying Runs are presented here as well. The audio is sent in real-time and runs concurrently with W1AW’s regular transmission schedule.

All users who connect to the conference server are muted. Please note that any questions or comments about this server should not be sent via the “Text” window in EchoLink. Please direct any questions or comments to w1aw@arrl.org.

In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as follows: Voice on the hour, Digital at 15 minutes past the hour, and CW on the half hour.

All licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1500 UTC to 1700 UTC (10 AM to 12 PM EST), and then from 1800 UTC to 2045 UTC (1 PM to 3:45 PM EST) Monday through Friday. Be sure to bring your current FCC amateur radio license or a photocopy.

The W1AW Operating Schedule may also be found on page 95 in the November 2017 issue of QST or on the web at,http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule .
NNNN
/EX

Source: W1AW Bulletin via the ARRL.


For the latest Amateur Radio news and information, please check the blog sidebars and links.  These news feeds are updated daily and weekly.

Please send your Hawaii Island Amateur Radio news items to kh6jrm@arrl.net at least two weeks prior to your event so I can notify our local print and broadcast media in a timely manner.

Opinions expressed in this blog are mine unless otherwise stated.  Thanks for joining us today.

Aloha es 73 de

Russell Roberts (KH6JRM)

Public Information Coordinator

Hawaii County, ARRL Pacific Section